Type to search

Delaware education: a state guide to public high schools in Kent County


Caesar Rodney School District
The Caesar Rodney School District consists of lands stretching across the middle of the state in a 20-mile band, from the Maryland border to the Delaware Bay. It includes:

Caesar Rodney High School
239 Old North Road, Camden-Wyoming, 697-2161, crhs.cr.k12.de.us


Capital School District
The Capital School District is located within and encompasses the corporate limits of the city of Dover. It includes:

Dover High School
1 Pat Lynn Drive, Dover, 672-1525, doverhigh.capital.k12.de.us


Lake Forest School District
Lake Forest School District serves students in southern Kent County. The district includes the towns of Bowers Beach, Felton, Frederica, Harrington and Viola. It includes:

Lake Forest High School
5407 Killens Pond Road, Felton, 284-9291, www.lf.k12.de.us/lfhs


Milford School District
Encompassing the town of Milford, the Milford School District is located in the center of the state. It includes:

Milford High School
1019 N. Walnut St., Milford, 422-1610, mhs.milfordschooldistrict.org


Polytech School District
Polytech School District provides educational programs and training for students in grades 9-12 (Polytech High School) and for adults (Polytech Adult Education) throughout Kent County. It includes:

Polytech High School
823 Walnut Shade Road, Woodside, 697-3255, www.polytech.k12.de.us


Smyrna School District
The Smyrna School District encompasses 179 square miles in central Delaware. It is comprised of three communities: Kenton, Clayton, and Smyrna. The district boundaries are the southern part of New Castle County and the northern portion of Kent County from the Delaware Bay on the east to the Maryland state line on the west. It includes:

Smyrna High School
500 Duck Creek Parkway, Smyrna, 653-8581, shs.smyrna.k12.de.us