Your Guide to Free Summer Concerts in Delaware

Outdoor concerts are a great way to spend a summer day. Grab your blankets and lawn chairs and head to these free summer concerts in Delaware.

If your ideal summer day consists of sipping a cold beverage in the sunshine and enjoying live music, there are plenty of opportunities in Delaware. Free summer concerts are a staple of the season in Delaware. Enjoy state park concerts, genre-specific festivals, beach bandstand jams and more.

Here’s where to find free live music outdoors in Delaware this summer.

Clifford Brown Jazz Fest

The Clifford Brown Jazz Fest in Wilmington brings four full days of free live music to downtown Wilmington from June 19-22. Enjoy performances from artists like singer/saxophonist Grace Kelly, soul singer Raheem DeVaughn, the Boysie Lowery Living Jazz Ensemble and many more. If you’re looking for free summer concerts, this is a great week to spend time in Wilmington. Find the full lineup, history of the festival and more information online.

- Advertisement -

State Park Summer Concert Series 

While some Delaware state parks have small entry or parking fees, the concert series is a free attraction. A wide range of music from a variety of great artists can be seen at Delaware state parks throughout the summer. These free summer concerts make for a great night out with the family — often involving food trucks and local brews. Here are the concerts you can catch this summer.

Bellevue State Park

Thursday, June 20 | 6:30 p.m. | Mystic Warriors (Instrumental international folk)

Sunday, June 23 | 6:30 p.m. | The Launch (Rock)

Thursday, June 27 | 6:30 p.m. | Mother’s Highway Junction (Original Americana)

- Partner Content -

Sunday, June 30 | 6:30 p.m. | The Big House Band (Soul, funk, rock, pop, country)

Sunday, July 7 | 6:30 p.m. | Basic Cable (80s pop)

Thursday, July 11 | 6 p.m. | Jimmy & The Parrots (Jimmy Buffet tribute, tropical rock)

Sunday, July 14 | 6:30 p.m. | Flatland Drive (Bluegrass)

Thursday, July 18 | 6:30 p.m. | The Core (Eric Clapton tribute)

- Advertisement -

Sunday, July 21 | 6:30 p.m. | The Malarkey Brothers (Celtic Rock, Irish, American favorites)

Thursday, July 25 | 6:30 p.m. | Seven Rings (Irish music)

Sunday, July 28 | 6:30 p.m. | Spokey Speaky (Roots reggae)

Thursday, Aug. 1 | 6:30 p.m. | John Flynn (Folk, indie)

Sunday, Aug. 4 | 6:30 p.m. | The Brandywine Riders (Country, folk, jazz)

Sunday, Aug. 11 | 6:30 p.m. | Exit 93 (Classic rock, R&B)

Thursday, Aug. 15 | 6:30 p.m. | Gunpowder Lane (Americana, bluegrass, folk)

Sunday, Aug. 18 | 6:30 p.m. | Chorduroy (Rock, blues, soul)

Thursday, Aug. 22 | 6:30 p.m. | Charlie and the Cooltones (Classic rock, funk, soul, blues)

Sunday, Aug. 25 | 6 p.m. | The Newspaper Taxis (Beatles tribute)

Thursday, Aug. 29 | 6:30 p.m. | The Navy Cruisers (Jazz, R&B, classic rock, pop)

Brandywine Park – Sugar Bowl Pavilion

Wednesday, June 12 | 6:30 p.m. | Gretchen Emery Band (Rock, soul)

Wednesday, June 19 | 6:30 p.m. | Romaine (Funk)

Wednesday, June 26 | 6:30 p.m. | Tynisha (R&B soul)

Wednesday, July 10 | 6:30 p.m. | Benjamin Wagner (Country, Americana)

Wednesday, July 17 | 6:30 p.m. | Jada Lee (R&B singer/songwriter)

Wednesday, July 24 | 6:30 p.m. | The Bullets (Rockabilly)

Wednesday, July 31 | 6:30 p.m. | Delta Cosmonauts (Eclectic)

Wednesday, Aug. 7 | 6:30 p.m. | Ty Mathis (Acoustic jam, psychedelic, soul, rock)

Wednesday, Aug. 14 | 6:30 p.m. | Nic Snow (Pop, singer/songwriter)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Gretchen Emery (@gretchenemeryband)

Holts Landing State Park

Tuesday, June 18 | 6 p.m. | Second Chance Blues (Acoustic duo performing classic rock, oldies country)

Tuesday, June 25 | 6 p.m. | Mark Lentz (Classic and original acoustic rock)

Tuesday, July 2 | 6 p.m. | Charlie and the Cool Tones (Folk, Americana, rock)

Tuesday, July 9 | 6 p.m. | De Tierra Caliente (Latin party music)

Tuesday, July 16 | 6 p.m. | Turner-Collins and the Outlaws (Traditional country)

Tuesday, July 23 | 6 p.m. | Mother’s Highway Junction (Original roots, Americana)

Tuesday, July 30 | 6 p.m. | Christian Yeager (Rock, pop, country)

Tuesday, Aug. 6 | 6 p.m. | The Acoustic Jam (Easy listening, classic rock)

Tuesday, Aug. 13 | 6 p.m. | Flatland Drive (Easy listening)

Killens Pond State Park

Friday, June 14 | 6:30 p.m. | Milford Community Band (Broadway, showtunes)

Friday, June 21 | 6:30 p.m. | Turner Collins and The Outlaws (Traditional country, vintage bluegrass)

Friday, June 28 | 6:30 p.m. | Slinging Daisies (Folk rock)

Friday, July 5 | 6:30 p.m. | Middle 8 (Alternative/acoustic, covers, originals)

Friday, July 12 | 6:30 p.m. | George and Ossi (Americana, rock, blues, covers, originals)

Friday, July 19 | 6:30 p.m. | Ginger (Rock, Motown, funk)

Friday, July 26 | 6:30 p.m. | Diamond Swing Jazz (Jazz)

Friday, Aug. 2 | 6:30 p.m. | Mother’s Highway Junction (Americana)

Friday, Aug. 9 | 6:30 p.m. | Smooth Sound Big Band (Big band)

Friday, Aug. 16 | 6:30 p.m. | The Honey Badgers (Folk)

Rockford Park

Monday, June 10 | 6:30 p.m. | JD Webb (Americana)

Monday, June 17 | 6:30 p.m. | ily AIMY (Folk)

Monday, June 24 | 6:30 p.m. | Melissa Cox (Celtic folk rock)

Monday, July 8 | 6:30 p.m. | Edgewater Avenue (Americana)

Monday, July 15 | 6:30 p.m. | Diamond Swing Jazz (Cocktail jazz)

Monday, July 22 | 6:30 p.m. | Dirk Quinn Band (Funk, jazz)

Monday, July 29 | 6:30 p.m. | Grey Fox Band (Blues)

Monday, Aug. 5 | 6:30 p.m. | Too Tall Slim and the Guilty Pleasures (Rock)

Monday, Aug. 12 at 6:30 p.m. | Steve Rogers Band (Classic rock)

Trap Pond State Park

Saturday, June 1 | 6:30 p.m. | Slinging Daisies (American folk rock)

Saturday, June 8 | 6:30 p.m. | Short Term Memories (Oldies)

Saturday, June 15 | 6:30 p.m. | Zodiac Jack (Country, rock, pop)

Saturday, June 22 | 6:30 p.m. | Flatland Drive (Bluegrass)

Saturday, June 29 | 6:30 p.m. | New Direction (Reggae)

Saturday, July 6 | 6:30 p.m. | Bryan and the Barn Owls (Country, rock, pop)

Saturday, July 13 | 6:30 p.m. | Joe Esham (Reggae)

Saturday, July 20 | 6:30 p.m. | Mark Lentz (Acoustic)

Saturday, July 27 | 6:30 p.m. | Charlie and the Cool Tones (Rock, funk)

Saturday, Aug. 24 | 5:30 p.m. | The Jones Boys (Country)

Saturday, Aug. 31 | 5:30 p.m. | Randy Lee Ashcraft and the Saltwater Cowboys (Country)

White Clay Creek State Park

Wednesday, June 12 | 6:30 p.m. | Newark Community Band (Marches, Broadway shows, patriotic songs, classical)

Wednesday, June 19 | 6:30 p.m. | Exit 93 (Classic Rock, blues, R&B)

Wednesday, June 26 | 6:30 p.m. – Magical Mystery Tour (Beatles tribute)

Wednesday, July 3 | 6:30 p.m. | The Jimmies (’80s tribute)

Wednesday, July 10 | 6:30 p.m. | 3 Hour Tour (Yacht rock)

Wednesday, July 17 | 6:30 p.m. | Acoustically Sound (Rock, country)

Wednesday, July 24 | 6:30 p.m. | Joe Baione Quartet (Jazz vibraphonist)

Wednesday, July 31 | 6:30 p.m. | Billy Pierce Band (Blues)

Wednesday, Aug. 7 | 6:30 p.m. | The Launch (Tribute to Boston, Styx and Queen)

Wednesday, Aug. 14 | 6:30 p.m. | Spokey Speaky (Reggae)

Monday, Sept. 2 | 3 p.m. | Kategory 5 (Classic and progressive rock)

Freeman Arts Pavilion

Between hosting internationally beloved acts like Fitz & the Tantrums, Old Crow Medicine Show, Trombone Shorty and more this summer, The Freeman Arts Pavilion also presents plenty of free performances to enjoy.

Wednesday, June 19 | 7 p.m. | Elevate Vocal Arts presents Afro Beats

Friday, July 5 | 7 p.m. | 287th Army Band: “The Governor’s Own”

Friday, July 26 | 7 p.m. | Tartan Terrors (Celtic folk music and dance)

Rehoboth Beach Bandstand Concert Series

The Rehoboth Beach concert series is free to the public, and shows begin at 8 p.m. every Friday, Saturday and Sunday throughout the summer. These free summer concerts are a great way to wrap up a day at the beach. Find the full list of acts online.

Bethany Beach Seaside Concert Series

The free summer concerts in Bethany Beach take place on Thursday nights all summer. The shows typically start at 7:30 p.m., with the full lineup available online.

Related: A Guide to Delaware’s Spring and Summer Festivals

Our Best of Delaware Elimination Ballot is open through February 22!

Holiday flash sale ... subscribe and save 50%

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.