ABC Delaware – Careers in Construction Committee Student Winners

Each year, the Careers in Construction Committee presents awards to students enrolled in the construction trade curriculum who have shown outstanding academic achievement and completed a successful co-op program with an ABC member. This year, seven students from the New Castle County Vo-Tech School District were honored. Each student receives a $250 gift certificate to a local supply house to help them purchase tools and a tool bag to get started. The awards were presented during the annual Student & STEP awards dinner on May 1 at Cavaliers Country Club in Newark. “Thanks to all the ABC members who work with the co-op programs in the high schools,” said ABC Delaware President Ed Capodanno. “It’s your commitment to these students that helps to ensure the future of our industry.”

Kristin Crawford of Hodgson receives her award from John Bonk of M. Davis.

- Advertisement -


Justin Pyle (right) of Howard is presented his award by Chris Irwin of Summit Steel.


- Partner Content -

Michael Brereton (right) of Hodgson receives his award from John Johnson at Karins Associates.


AJ Alvardo of Delcastle receives his award from Jennifer McKenzie of Assurance Media.


- Advertisement -

Ronald Skipski of Delcastle (center) is presented his award by Jeff Nowland (left) and Matt Chapman of Nowland Associates.


Edward Alston of St. George’s is presented his award by Matthew Degli Obizzi of Ralph G. Degli Obizzi & Sons.


Owen Szmyd of St. George’s receives his award from Jennifer McKenzie of Assurance Media.

Our Best of Delaware Elimination Ballot is open through February 22!

Holiday flash sale ... subscribe and save 50%

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.