Kent County

Public High Schools

Caesar Rodney School District

The Caesar Rodney School District consists of lands stretching across the middle of the state in a 20-mile band, from the Maryland border to the Delaware Bay. It includes:

Caesar Rodney High School

- Advertisement -

239 Old North Road, Camden, 697-2161


Capital School District

The Capital School District is located within and encompasses the corporate limits of the city of Dover. It includes:

Dover High School

- Partner Content -

One Dover High Drive, Dover, 241-2400


Lake Forest School District

Lake Forest School District serves students in southern Kent County. The district includes the towns of Bowers Beach, Felton, Frederica, Harrington and Viola. It includes:

Lake Forest High School

- Advertisement -

5407 Killens Pond Road, Felton, 284-9291


Milford School District

Encompassing the town of Milford, the Milford School District is located in the center of the state. It includes:

Milford High School

1019 N. Walnut St., Milford, 422-1610


Polytech School District

Polytech School District provides educational programs and training for students in grades 9-12 (Polytech High School) and for adults (Polytech Adult Education) throughout Kent County. It includes:

Polytech High School

823 Walnut Shade Road, Woodside, 697-3255


Smyrna School District

The Smyrna School District encompasses 179 square miles in central Delaware. It is comprised of three communities: Kenton, Clayton and Smyrna. Its boundaries are southern New Castle County and northern Kent County from the Delaware Bay on the  east to the Maryland state line on the west. It includes:

Smyrna High School

500 Duck Creek Pkwy., Smyrna, 653-8581


Charter High Schools

Early College High School at Delaware State University

1570 N. DuPont Hwy., Dover, 678-3247

First State Military Academy

355 W. Duck Creek Road, Clayton, 223-2150

Positive Outcomes Charter School

3337 S. DuPont Hwy., Camden, 697-8805


Private High Schools

Calvary Christian Academy

1143 E. Lebanon Road, Dover, 697-7860

Capitol Baptist School

401 Kesselring Ave., Dover, 732-2410

Central Christian School

220 W. Denneys Road, Dover, 492-8772

Milford Christian School 

6062 Old Shawnee Road, Milford, 422-4263


Diocese of Wilmington

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Wilmington encompasses all three counties in Delaware and serves students K-12. It has one high school in Kent County:

St. Thomas More Academy

133 Thomas More Drive, Magnolia, 697-8100


Colleges and Universities

Delaware State University

1200 N. Dupont Hwy., Dover,  857-6060

Delaware Technical Community College Terry Campus

100 Campus Drive, Dover, 857-1000

University of Delaware Dover Campus

700 Campus Drive, Dover, 857-1214

Wesley College 

120 N. State St., Dover, 736-2300

Wilmington University

3282 N. DuPont Hwy., Dover, 734-2594; 261 Chad St., Room 301, Dover Air Force Base, 674-8726

Our Best of Delaware Elimination Ballot is open through February 22!

Holiday flash sale ... subscribe and save 50%

Limited time offer. New subscribers only.